RSS

PhotoChallenge – cellphone pic

22 Feb

click on the badge above to check out the iheartfaces website!

 

This week the photo challenge is to enter a photo taken on your phone. Of course the idea is that said photo must contain a face… but that’s about the only real rule far as I could tell. I had every intention of actually posting a neat blog along with this photo… all about my personal favorite apps on iphone for photo taking and editing. I’ve got most of it written out already on my scratch pad here on my desk. So it’ll go up asap, that I promise you all. But this week has been a hard one for me and my family. So I’m a bit scattered at the moment trying to keep some semblance of sanity while I wait for some inevitable and bad news.

 

The short story here is that my grandmother (my dad’s mom) who has been sick for a little while now, was moved to a hospice center and as of Friday has stopped eating or drinking anything. She’s been combative with the nursing staff, so she is sedated. Since it is inevitable that she will pass away, every day I wait nervously for the bad news of her passing. To all my friends and fans who follow my other sites, I thank you for your kind words. Bless each and every one of you for that. I can’t describe how I feel at this moment – waiting – waiting – waiting…….

 

Anywho. I didn’t want to let another week go by of me not participating in the iheartfaces challenge. I missed last week. =( SO! Here’s my entry this week. My eldest daughter all snuggled up to my brother in the back seat of our car on our last road trip together – both playing their video games. They are adorable! And in my time of needing some cuteness to look at, I have pulled this image up on my phone several times this last week – oddly enough. So I thought it fitting to enter in this week’s contest. Enjoy! And Stay tuned in the next week or so for that iphone ph0to-apps post. I’ve got some great apps picked out and I think you might be missing out if you’ve not been using these!

 

<3

~Squeek!

 

 

©SqueekPhoto.com

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 22, 2011 in Photography

 

3 responses to “PhotoChallenge – cellphone pic

  1. SharonS

    February 22, 2011 at 7:58 pm

    lol what a fun family picture!!!

     
  2. Lauren Gross

    February 22, 2011 at 8:09 pm

     
  3. MommaKatie

    February 23, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    I’m so sorry you and your family are having such a difficult week. I can definitely see how this image would bring a smile to your face- it’s wonderful. Love the smirk/smile on his face. :)

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

