RSS

HILLYWOOD!!!!

04 Jan

Remember a few months back when I mentioned a “super secret” photo shoot?!?

Well, the time has come to share what that was all about. Hillywood was in town and going to be shooting a scene here in FL. They contacted me and asked if I minded taking some behind the scenes photos for them. I was excited to try something new and of course agreed. I packed up my gear and an assistant to help should I need anything and drove 2.5 hours to meet up with them… leaving the house at 4am! So it was an early morning. =)

We met up at Weeki Wachee Springs and got a tour before getting down to business. The cast of Hillywood did several takes for their “New Moon Parody” while I shot from the underwater viewing area and in the water as well. Brrr! We wrapped around noon and headed home… promising not to post any thing at all about all this until after the parody was finished and posted.

That day has come. I woke up this morning and was checking the internet for what’s goin’ on and drinking my coffee when I see this status update from one of their fans about the video being up. I watched it and I am amazed at how great it is. I don’t know why I’m amazed… because they always do a fantastic job…. but I was. I love the song choices too! ( I love me some Pink )

Anywho… back to the point of this blog post. Here’s some of the images from the shoot and their new video below:

**(As with all photos, please no posting these images without written permission from SqueekPhoto! Thanks)**

Two more for fun images…. kinda artsy stuff:

Well… that’s all I think I’ll be posting from this for now. I hope you enjoyed the photos! I would like to thank Hillywood for inviting me out to shoot for them! You guys are so great! Thanks!!!

~Squeek!!!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “HILLYWOOD!!!!

  1. Tobey

    January 4, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    ABSOLUTELY LOVELY. Your work is really good. Favs are the #9 and the two artsy ones.

     
  2. candy

    January 4, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    Incredible!!! I am soooo a fan!

     
  3. Alysha

    January 6, 2010 at 10:10 pm

    Hi! These are such awesome pics – easily my favourite scenes from the parody. I’ve just done a post on your awesome pics and site. I’ve borrowed a pic just for a preview and put a link to your site. Hope you don’t mind! It’s all credited.

    Thanks for the awesome pics!

     
  4. squeekphoto

    January 7, 2010 at 1:09 am

    Thanks for the add PR Alysha! =)

     
  5. Lisa

    January 7, 2010 at 10:02 am

    Awesoooooome 😀 Found this thanks to Alysha ^^

     

Leave a comment