RSS

Days 15,16 &17.365

18 Jan

I know it’s been a few days since I posted an actual blog on my 365 stuff… though I have been diligent about getting stuff up on flickr each day. =) But I’ll go ahead and catch all of you blog readers on the last few days.

Day 15

Is it a flower or maybe a stick figure of a strong man? I dunno…. but it’s some bokeh-goodness! Today’s pretty simple:

Camera Info: 1/160 second, f/1.8, 50mm, ISO=100 on tripod
No flash.

Day 16

Chris suggested I call my brother to be my human lightstand this evening and head to Downtown Orlando to shoot strangers. Not typically my strongest suit, honestly. But I persevered – before it started to rain – and asked 10 people if I could take their photos for my 365 project. All ten said yes! It was pretty awesome! So, since it’s getting late, I’ll share two of them with you tonight and then share the rest at a later date. HERE is the other one.

On another note… we had our garage sale today in an effort to sell a bunch of stuff we don’t want to move with us soon. It went pretty well, but we still have the big 63″ tv and the pool table to sell still. Hopefully we can sell them before the move because moving them will suck. lol. If you’re local (Orlando) and want more info about those – just drop me a line!

STROBIST STUFF:

Camera Info: 1/60 second, f/2.8, 80mm, ISO=1000 – hand held (shot with my 80-200 f/2.8 lens).

Flash: SB800 at 1/64 power @28mm shot through umbrella held by my loving brother/human lightstand to camera right slightly in front of subject. Triggered with PWplusII.

And an additional image I posted from this outing is HERE if you wanted to check it out. =)
*singing* I wear my suuunnn glasses at night…

Day 17

Today went by kinda quickly…. and before I knew it, it was late and I found myself so unmotivated to brave the CRAZY wind alone and head out tonight. (So this is from last night’s wanderings – one of those 10 strangers I took photos of last night in downtown Orlando). We all got up this morning and ended up moving all of the boxes and whatnot that I had packed up upstairs to the downstairs staging area I had set up. We still have furniture from upstairs to move at some point… but not until the end of the month will we have to break our backs with all that thank goodness!

STROBIST STUFF:

Camera Info: 1/60 second, f/2.8, 80mm, ISO=1000 – hand held (shot with my 80-200 f/2.8 lens).

Flash: SB800 at 1/64 power @28mm shot through umbrella held by my loving brother/human lightstand to camera right slightly in front of subject. Triggered with PWplusII.

And here’s a few more shots from yesterday evening as well. =)
If you like the photos… drop a comment here to let me know I’m on the right track! Thanks!
~Squeek!!!
 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 18, 2010 in 365 Days, lighting, Photography, portraits, projects

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Days 15,16 &17.365

  1. Morataya

    January 18, 2010 at 12:25 am

    really loving the last few here on day 17

     
  2. freegal1000

    January 18, 2010 at 9:53 am

    love, Love, LOVE the portraits! Happy Day 18…

     
  3. squeekphoto

    January 18, 2010 at 11:45 am

    thanks Morataya and freegal1000 !!! It’s good to know I’m on the right track! I’ll have to head out again tonight and see if I can get some more people to pose for me! =D

     
  4. Alysha

    January 21, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    These are awesome! I love them so much – especially the black and white ones!

    PS – just dropping you a line to let you know I’m sticking a link to your site on my blog >_<

     
    • squeekphoto

      January 22, 2010 at 10:11 am

      Thanks! =) I appreciate the link!

       

Leave a Reply

 
