RSS

A little…. hmmm?

22 Jan

Day 22

Today I was feeling a little crazy. I don’t know why. And I was packing up some more stuff and ran across my face paint and thought… what the heck! So I threw some on [with little care for what it really looked like] and played with the camera.

I tried when I was done to remove the makeup (it’s some oil based halloween makeup we had laying around) – and though I got most of it off, I’m pretty sure there’s a fair amount in my eyes. They’re watering like crazy and overall feeling irritated now. I guess I need to go digging through my (already packed) makeup kit to find my remover.

sigh.

Camera Info: 1/200 second, f/10, roughly 35mm, ISO=200 – on tripod but I pressed the shutter manually.

Flash: SB800 at 1/4 power @17mm about 4 1/2 feet high, shot through umbrella. Triggered with PWplusII.

I ended up with a few images that I liked so I thought I would share them here:

And for those of you wanting to know more about the setup for these (other than the text I have above):

~Squeek!!!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 22, 2010 in 365 Days, how to, lighting, Photography, self portraits

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “A little…. hmmm?

  1. Brian Fancher

    January 22, 2010 at 11:02 pm

    Very well done. Wits end is just perfect.

     

Leave a Reply

 
