RSS

days 38/39

09 Feb
Day 38

“I miss you when you’re gone!”

That’s what Makayla says all the time. I have no idea when or where she picked that up… but I think it kinda fits today….

I’m really bummed. Why? Well… because I’ve been spoiled these last few months that Chris has been working at this new job.

He’s always (as long as I’ve known him which is around 10 years now) had a job where he traveled. -Often and for long lengths at a time.- And since he’s been working at his newest job, he’s not really had to travel very much at all. And I LOVE it! And the girls LOVE it too! We’ve all been quite spoiled by his lack of travel, honestly.

But today he had to fly out to California. It’s totally bummin’ my flow today.

I’m tired, depressed and feeling genuinely uncreative and unmotivated today. Hope tomorrow is better.

STROBIST STUFF:

Camera Info: 1/30 second, f/4.5, 50mm, ISO=630 – hand held, nifty 50 (f/1.8) lens.

Flash: SB800 at 1/16 power @70mm about 5 feet high – on manfroto nano stand – with my diy snoot straw grid – pointed down to subject from camera front/left. Triggered with PWplusII.

Day 39

bench monday

We don’t have a bench in the house… and since Chris is still traveling, I decided to improvise with stuff here in the house. But we do have a table. So I grabbed the pledge and dusted it off… effectively making it VERY slippery in the process. So I grabbed our ladder and used that to climb up on the table – as many of you know I’m not a very coordinated person, and I was trying to not injure myself today. lol.

STROBIST STUFF:

Camera Info: 1/60 second, f/2.5, 50mm, ISO=250 – on tripod, shutter triggered remotely, nifty 50mm (f/1.8) lens.

Flash: SB800 at 1/128 power @24mm about 2.5 feet high and 2-3 feet away from subject – on manfroto nano stand – with my diy snoot straw grid – pointed slightly up to – though nearly even with subject from camera front/left. Triggered with PWplusII.

Squeek!!!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
